Foreign branch campuses · Iskandar Puteri, Johor

University of Reading Malaysia

University of Reading Malaysia · Photos via Google Maps · © University of Reading Malaysia · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationIskandar Puteri, Johor
SectorForeign branch campuses
Home institutionUniversity of Reading (UK)
Programmes listed12
With published fees12

Fee data is taken from UoRM's own fee structure page, which publishes one uniform undergraduate rate (RM40,800 domestic / RM48,000 international per year) across all undergraduate programmes, and the MQR institution list (IDAkrIPTS=703). The three PA-coded built-environment BSc programmes and the MSc Project Management appear with their MQA/PA codes on UoRM's own fee page but do not yet appear in the MQR institution list (checked 2026-10-09). The MQR list also carries an Executive MBA (MQA/FA7928, from 01/02/2018) that does not appear in UoRM's current published fee structure / programme offer, so it was not collected (see _report.md). The MQR list carries two BSc Real Estate records; the current one (MQA/FA17116, 01/07/2023-30/06/2028, as printed on the fee page) is recorded. Foundation in Science (MQA/FA3903) shows accreditation ended 14/07/2022 (ceased; foundation level, not collected). Durations were verified from MQR certificates for BSc Accounting and Finance (4 years, 140 credits) and BSc Quantity Surveying (3 years, 120 credits) and from the University of Reading programme specification for MSc Project Management (12 months full-time); durations for the remaining programmes were not verified from an institutional source in this pass and are left blank (see _report.md). Medium: UoRM is the University of Reading's UK branch campus delivering Reading degrees in English; no single institution-level 'taught in English' sentence was captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — E1 is assigned on the branch-campus delivery model plus published English entry requirements, flagged in _report.md.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
BSc Finance and Business Management
Henley Business School
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5216
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Business and Management
Henley Business School
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7579
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Accounting and Finance
Henley Business School
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8518
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Real Estate
Henley Business School
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA17116
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Psychology
School of Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6235
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Psychology with Professional Placement
School of Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA14287
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Quantity Surveying
School of the Built Environment
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7112
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Building Surveying
School of the Built Environment
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA provisional accreditation · MQA/PA19000
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Construction Management
School of the Built Environment
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA provisional accreditation · MQA/PA19001
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
BSc Construction Management and Surveying
School of the Built Environment
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA provisional accreditation · MQA/PA18999
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
Bachelor of Laws (LL.B)
School of Law
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12029
BachelorRM40,800RM48,000
MSc Project Management
School of the Built Environment
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA provisional accreditation · MQA/PA19255
MasterRM43,000RM50,000

BSc Finance and Business Management

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Business and Management

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Accounting and Finance

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). Duration and 140 credits per the programme's MQR certificate. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Real Estate

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Psychology

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Psychology with Professional Placement

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). 140 credits per the MQR institution list (includes the professional placement). · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Quantity Surveying

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). Duration and 120 credits per the programme's MQR certificate. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Building Surveying

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). Code MQA/PA 19000 as printed on UoRM's fee page; the programme does not yet appear in the MQR institution list (IDAkrIPTS=703) checked 2026-10-09. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Construction Management

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). Code MQA/PA 19001 as printed on UoRM's fee page; the programme does not yet appear in the MQR institution list (IDAkrIPTS=703) checked 2026-10-09. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

BSc Construction Management and Surveying

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). Code MQA/PA 18999 as printed on UoRM's fee page; the programme does not yet appear in the MQR institution list (IDAkrIPTS=703) checked 2026-10-09. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

Bachelor of Laws (LL.B)

Basis: Per year · Per-year tuition fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic / International); the same rate is published for every UoRM undergraduate programme. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges, per the Malaysian Government directive effective 1 July 2025, calculated on net fees after any scholarship, bursary or waiver (fee page 'Important Note'). · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · English requirement: IELTS 6.5 overall (no component below 5.5), or Grade B or higher in SPM English 1119 / IGCSE English (as published for this programme) · Intakes: April & September · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

MSc Project Management

Basis: Total programme fee · Fee as published on UoRM's fee structure page (Domestic RM43,000 / International RM50,000). Unlike the undergraduate fees on the same page, no 'per year' basis is printed for this programme; it is a one-year full-time master's (University of Reading programme specification: MSc Project Management full-time, 12 months), so the published figure is recorded as the total programme fee. For international students, SST at the prevailing rate (currently 6%) is additionally applicable on tuition fees and all other charges (fee page 'Important Note'). Code MQA/PA 19255 as printed on UoRM's fee page; the programme does not yet appear in the MQR institution list (IDAkrIPTS=703) checked 2026-10-09. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UK branch campus delivering University of Reading degrees in Malaysia; English entry requirements published per programme (IELTS 6.5 or equivalent). No separate medium-of-instruction statement captured from reading.edu.my in this pass — see institution notes and _report.md.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?