Public universities · Batu Pahat, Johor
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM)
Formerly Kolej Universiti Teknologi Tun Hussein Onn (KUiTTO) / Institut Teknologi Tun Hussein Onn lineage; renamed Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia on 2 March 2007 (per UTHM's own corporate page).
Website verified (uthm.edu.my). MQR codes not captured in this pass - no code is guessed.


Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) · Photos via Google Maps · © Chan Sur Thang, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia · Fetched 2026-10-10
At a glance
UTHM prices international bachelor's study uniformly across faculties, so the undergraduate portfolio is recorded as one group record; the Bursary's 2025/26 schedules price coursework and research master's as two further groups, and three FSKTM master's carry programme-page totals (note the Master of Information Technology page total is higher than the Bursary coursework-group estimate - both are recorded exactly as published, from different UTHM documents). Doctorate tally is a minimum: one PhD programme page (PhD in Civil Engineering, study.uthm.edu.my) was read in this pass; UTHM offers PhDs across faculties. MQR institution-list ID not retrieved in this pass.
Programmes & fees
Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.
| Programme | Level | Malaysian | International |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate programmes - all faculties group (international) All faculties (FKEE, FKAAB, FKMP, FSKTM, FPTP, FPTV, FAST, FTK) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation | Bachelor | — | RM34,012 |
| Master programmes - coursework group FKAAB / FKEE / FKMP / FPTP / FPTV Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation | Master | RM7,197 | RM18,562 |
| Master programmes - research group FPTV / FKMP / FKEE / FKAAB / FSKTM / FPTP / FAST / FTK / PPUK Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation | Master | RM14,855 | RM29,330 |
| Master of Information Technology by Coursework Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5864 | Master | RM18,550 | RM35,840 |
| Master of Computer Science (Information Security) Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA0832 | Master | RM7,170 | RM16,020 |
| Master of Computer Science (Software Engineering) Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA0830 | Master | RM7,170 | RM16,020 |
Undergraduate programmes - all faculties group (international)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTHM International Office undergraduate fee structure (identical across the faculty schedules checked, e.g. FKEE and FPTV): international bachelor's total without accommodation RM34,012 over 8 semesters - tuition RM3,000 per semester (RM24,000), service/activity/facility fee RM764 per semester, professional certificate fee RM125 for 4 semesters, plus one-off registration. Member programmes include the bachelor's degrees of the engineering, engineering-technology, computing, applied science, technology management and TVET faculties listed on study.uthm.edu.my (e.g. Bachelor of Electrical Engineering, Bachelor of Electronic Engineering, Bachelor of Science in Architecture, Bachelor of Technology in Welding, Bachelor of Vocational Education programmes). International-only schedule; no local column is published in this document. SST 6% is charged on top: the document's own total including SST is RM36,052.72. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Registration fee RM3,400 one-off; accommodation RM2,115 per semester is additional and excluded from the RM34,012 total, per the same document. · Academic year: 2025/26 · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTHM's own corporate FAQ states its medium of instruction is English and Bahasa Malaysia, with no split quantified - E2 per the schema's stated English/Malay rule.
Master programmes - coursework group
Basis: Total programme fee · UTHM Bursary tuition-fee schedule, Semester 2 2025/26, coursework master's (full time): estimated whole-period fees local RM7,197 / international RM18,562 before SST (course fees RM130 per credit local / RM330 per credit international, estimated on 40 credit hours). Members: Master of Civil Engineering (MFA), Master of Electrical Engineering (MEE), Master of Mechanical Engineering (MDM), Master of Science in Construction Technology Management (MPC), Master of Technical and Vocational Education (MBV), Master of Technical Education (Instructional Design and Technology) (MBT). The schedule's international total including 6% SST is RM19,655.32. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: One-off registration RM440 local / RM3,040 international; service, activity and facility fee RM519 local / RM774 international per semester, per the same schedule. · Academic year: 2025/26 · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTHM's own corporate FAQ states its medium of instruction is English and Bahasa Malaysia, with no split quantified - E2 per the schema's stated English/Malay rule.
Master programmes - research group
Basis: Total programme fee · UTHM Bursary tuition-fee schedule, Semester 2 2025/26, research master's (full time): whole-period fees local RM14,855 / international RM29,330 before SST (international total including 6% SST RM30,773.36 as printed). Members: Master of Technical and Vocational Education, Master of Mechanical Engineering, Master of Electrical Engineering, Master of Civil Engineering, Master of Built Environment, Master of Information Technology, Master of Philosophy, Master of Engineering Technology, Master of Science in Real Estate and Facilities Management, Master of Science in Technology Management, Master of Science. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: One-off registration RM1,710 local / RM4,310 international (full time); viva fee RM900, per the same schedule. · Academic year: 2025/26 · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTHM's own corporate FAQ states its medium of instruction is English and Bahasa Malaysia, with no split quantified - E2 per the schema's stated English/Malay rule.
Master of Information Technology by Coursework
Basis: Total programme fee · Study@UTHM programme page: total tuition fees (without hostel fee), full-time coursework - local RM18,550 / international RM35,840. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: Semester II (Feb/Mar) & Semester I (Sep/Oct) · Medium evidence: UTHM's own corporate FAQ states its medium of instruction is English and Bahasa Malaysia, with no split quantified - E2 per the schema's stated English/Malay rule.
Master of Computer Science (Information Security)
Basis: Total programme fee · Study@UTHM programme page: total tuition fees (without hostel fee), mixed mode full time - local RM7,170 / international RM16,020. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: Semester II (Feb/Mar) only · Medium evidence: UTHM's own corporate FAQ states its medium of instruction is English and Bahasa Malaysia, with no split quantified - E2 per the schema's stated English/Malay rule.
Master of Computer Science (Software Engineering)
Basis: Total programme fee · Study@UTHM programme page: total tuition fees (without hostel fee), mixed mode full time - local RM7,170 / international RM16,020. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: Semester II (Feb/Mar) only · Medium evidence: UTHM's own corporate FAQ states its medium of instruction is English and Bahasa Malaysia, with no split quantified - E2 per the schema's stated English/Malay rule.
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.
- https://www.uthm.edu.my
- https://www.uthm.edu.my/en/corporate/
- https://io.uthm.edu.my/images/Tuition Fees/FKEE/FKEE.pdf
- https://bendahari.uthm.edu.my/images/PDFPB/YURAN%20PENGAJIAN/SEM%202-2025%202026/MASTER/Program%20Kerja%20Kursus%20Sepenuh%20Masa.pdf
- https://bursary.uthm.edu.my/images/PDFPB/YURAN%20PENGAJIAN/SEM%202-2025%202026/MASTER/Program%20Penyelidikan%20Sepenuh%20Masa%20%20Separuh%20Masa.pdf
- https://study.uthm.edu.my/en/?view=article&id=214%3Amaster-of-information-technology-by-coursework&catid=11
- https://study.uthm.edu.my/en/programmes-and-courses/list-of-master-degree?view=article&id=113%3Amaster-of-computer-science-information-security&catid=11
- https://study.uthm.edu.my/en/programmes-and-courses/list-of-philosophy-degree-phd?view=article&id=112%3Amaster-of-computer-science-software-engineering&catid=11
- https://study.uthm.edu.my/en/programmes-and-courses/list-of-bachelor-degree?view=category&id=15