Private universities · Sibu, Sarawak
Universiti Teknologi Sarawak (UTS)
At a glance
UTS's published fee tables are Malaysian-student rates; no international fee table was published on the fees page, so all foreign amounts are null rather than estimated. One doctorate (PhD in Business Management) appears in UTS's own postgraduate fee table and is tallied in excluded_doctorate.
Programmes & fees
Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.
| Programme | Level | Malaysian | International |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3575 | Bachelor | RM72,395 | — |
| Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4720 | Bachelor | RM72,015 | — |
| Bachelor of Electrical Engineering (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4857 | Bachelor | RM72,585 | — |
| Bachelor of Food Technology (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4985 | Bachelor | RM60,750 | — |
| Bachelor of Science in Occupational Safety and Health (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses Not in the MQA register as of the check date | Bachelor | RM57,840 | — |
| Bachelor of Marine Engineering Technology (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses Not in the MQA register as of the check date | Bachelor | RM69,100 | — |
| Bachelor of Accountancy (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4790 | Bachelor | RM46,430 | — |
| Bachelor of Technology Management (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10874 | Bachelor | RM48,790 | — |
| Bachelor of Quantity Surveying (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3577 | Bachelor | RM54,210 | — |
| Bachelor of Science in Architecture (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4450 | Bachelor | RM66,910 | — |
| Bachelor of Arts in Interior Design (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA14260 | Bachelor | RM64,870 | — |
| Bachelor of Science in Property and Construction Management (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA14565 | Bachelor | RM52,620 | — |
| Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4984 | Bachelor | RM52,440 | — |
| Bachelor of Arts in Industrial Design (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9621 | Bachelor | RM56,710 | — |
| Bachelor of Arts in Creative Digital Media (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA11221 | Bachelor | RM64,895 | — |
| Bachelor of Mobile Game Development (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses Not in the MQA register as of the check date | Bachelor | RM65,210 | — |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3077 | Bachelor | RM48,650 | — |
| Bachelor of Business (Hons) in Marketing Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8731 | Bachelor | RM48,940 | — |
| Master of Architecture (by Coursework) Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9736 | Master | RM32,850 | — |
| Master of Construction Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA15767 | Master | RM20,950 | — |
| Master of Project Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8730 | Master | RM21,950 | — |
| Master of Business Administration Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6146 | Master | RM21,850 | — |
| Master of Science in Business Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7420 | Master | RM10,300 | — |
| Master of Science in Architecture Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses Not in the MQA register as of the check date | Master | RM10,300 | — |
| Master of Science in Construction Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses Not in the MQA register as of the check date | Master | RM10,300 | — |
| Master of Engineering Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6530 | Master | RM12,300 | — |
| Master of Science in Applied Sciences Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9594 | Master | RM12,300 | — |
| Master in Computing Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12389 | Master | RM12,300 | — |
Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Electrical Engineering (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Food Technology (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Science in Occupational Safety and Health (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Marine Engineering Technology (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Accountancy (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Technology Management (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Quantity Surveying (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Science in Architecture (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Arts in Interior Design (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Science in Property and Construction Management (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Arts in Industrial Design (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Arts in Creative Digital Media (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Mobile Game Development (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Bachelor of Business (Hons) in Marketing
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page: estimated total programme fee for Malaysian students; UTS states the undergraduate table is only applicable to local/Malaysian students and that semester charges are credit-based, so year figures are estimates. UTS also publishes lower Sarawakian bursary rates; the regular total is recorded. No international undergraduate rate is published in the table. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Architecture (by Coursework)
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Construction Management
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Project Management
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Business Administration
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Science in Business Management
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Science in Architecture
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Science in Construction Management
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Engineering
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master of Science in Applied Sciences
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Master in Computing
Basis: Total programme fee · UTS tuition-fees page, postgraduate table: total course fee, full-time. Scholarship-holder and part-time rates are also published; the regular full-time total is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: UTS publishes its programme and fee information in English; no medium-of-instruction split is published.
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.