Public universities · Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA)
Formerly Universiti Darul Iman Malaysia (UDM), renamed Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin effective 14 May 2010; originated as Kolej Ugama Sultan Zainal Abidin (KUSZA), established 1980.
Website verified (unisza.edu.my homepage).



Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA) · Photos via Google Maps · © AZIM HAKIM, Mohd Ridhauddin, sulton albarera · Fetched 2026-10-10
At a glance
UniSZA has three campuses (Gong Badak, Medical Campus/Kota, Besut) and 13 faculties per its own homepage; the bachelor's records here cover the Islamic Contemporary Studies, Business and Management, and Informatics and Computing faculties - medicine, pharmacy, health sciences, law, languages and applied social sciences bachelor's were not captured in this pass and are the named gap. No UniSZA-published undergraduate fee schedule (local or international) was located, so all bachelor's are not_published; postgraduate mixed-mode fees come from the Graduate School's own schedule. Research-mode postgraduate fees (per-semester, by Social Science / Science / Medical group, local and international) are also published by PPS but price master's and PhD jointly, so they were not split into programme records. excluded_doctorate 1 is a minimum (the PPS research-fee document prices a Doctor of Philosophy). MQR institution-list ID not retrieved.
Programmes & fees
Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.
| Programme | Level | Malaysian | International |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Da'wah) with Honours Faculty of Islamic Contemporary Studies Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9656 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Syariah) with Honours Faculty of Islamic Contemporary Studies Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9655 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Usuluddin) with Honours Faculty of Islamic Contemporary Studies Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9644 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Usuluddin with Counselling (Honours) Faculty of Islamic Contemporary Studies Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9646 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Al-Quran and Al-Sunnah (Qiraat) with Honours Faculty of Islamic Contemporary Studies Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA1955 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Islamic Finance) with Honours Faculty of Business and Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9637 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Risk Management and Islamic Insurance) with Honours Faculty of Business and Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours) Faculty of Business and Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Islamic Wealth Management with Honours Faculty of Business and Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6161 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Computer Science (Software Development) with Honours Faculty of Informatics and Computing Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9641 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Computer Science (Computer Network Security) with Honours Faculty of Informatics and Computing Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Master in Islamic Finance Faculty of Business and Management Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4672 | Master | RM10,480 | RM19,840 |
| Master of Information Technology (Management Informatics) Faculty of Informatics and Computing Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5124 | Master | RM11,500 | RM22,150 |
| Master of Comparative Law Faculty of Law and International Relations Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses | Master | RM9,700 | RM18,485 |
| Master of Commercial Law Faculty of Law and International Relations Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses | Master | RM9,700 | RM18,485 |
Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Da'wah) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Syariah) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Usuluddin) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Bachelor of Usuluddin with Counselling (Honours)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Bachelor of Al-Quran and Al-Sunnah (Qiraat) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Islamic Finance) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Risk Management and Islamic Insurance) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Bachelor of Islamic Wealth Management with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Bachelor of Computer Science (Software Development) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Bachelor of Computer Science (Computer Network Security) with Honours
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Master in Islamic Finance
Basis: Total programme fee · UniSZA Graduate School (PPS) tuition-fee schedule for mixed-mode programmes: Master in Islamic Finance (full time) semester fees sum to local RM10,480 / international RM19,840 over 4 semesters. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Master of Information Technology (Management Informatics)
Basis: Total programme fee · UniSZA Graduate School (PPS) tuition-fee schedule for mixed-mode programmes: Master of Information Technology (Management Informatics) (full time) semester fees sum to local RM11,500 / international RM22,150 over 3 semesters. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.
Master of Comparative Law
Basis: Total programme fee · UniSZA Graduate School (PPS) mixed-mode tuition-fee schedule, which prices Master of Comparative Law and Master of Commercial Law on one shared table: full-time totals local RM9,700 / international RM18,485 over 4 semesters (part-time totals on the same table: local RM10,080 / international RM19,140). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Master of Commercial Law
Basis: Total programme fee · UniSZA Graduate School (PPS) mixed-mode tuition-fee schedule, which prices Master of Comparative Law and Master of Commercial Law on one shared table: full-time totals local RM9,700 / international RM18,485 over 4 semesters (part-time totals on the same table: local RM10,080 / international RM19,140). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme (humanities / social sciences / education / law / Islamic studies) - E2 by the collection brief's default rule for public universities.
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.