Private universities · Kuala Kangsar, Perak

Universiti Sultan Azlan Shah (USAS)

Previously Sultan Azlan Shah Islamic University College (per the MQR institution list header).

Universiti Sultan Azlan Shah (USAS) · Photos via Google Maps · © Ibrahim Adzim, Rizuwan Omar, Universiti Sultan Azlan Shah · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationKuala Kangsar, Perak
SectorPrivate universities
OwnershipState Islamic university owned through the Perak Islamic Religious and Malay Customs Council (Majlis Agama Islam dan Adat Melayu Perak).
Programmes listed17
With published fees6

Seven programmes are tallied in excluded_e3 as Malay/Arabic-medium Islamic programmes with no English-medium statement: Bachelor in Syariah (MQA/FA5003), Bachelor of Arabic Language (Hons) (MQA/FA8792), Bachelor of Islamic Studies (Hons) (MQA/FA3738), Bachelor in Usuluddin (Hons) (MQA/FA3739), Ijazah Sarjana Pengajian Islam (MQA/FA16822), Master of Syariah (MQA/FA6476) and Master of Usuluddin (MQA/FA7600). Master of Information Technology Management and Master of Management each hold two MQR registrations (MQA/FA5680 and MQA/FA14119; MQA/FA5286 and MQA/FA14740) and are recorded once. The Bachelor of Counselling appears twice in MQR for successive accreditation periods and is recorded once. A Postgraduate Diploma in Islamic Judiciary & Legal Practise (MQA/FA11908) is out of scope.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Bachelor in Accounting (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5681
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Agricultural Industry (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12252
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8441
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Entrepreneurship
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12875
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Marketing
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12872
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor in Computer Sciences (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6478
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Counselling (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4673
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Creative Multimedia (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6474
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA11907
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Islamic Finance (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4115
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Landscape Architecture (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9312
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Master of Business Administration
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5002
Master—RM21,800
Master of Education
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8793
Master—RM21,800
Master of Management
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5286
Master—RM21,800
Master of Islamic Finance
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8495
Master—RM23,165
Master of Information Technology Management
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5680
Master—RM20,435
Master of Psychology
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9746
Master—RM11,520

Bachelor in Accounting (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Agricultural Industry (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Entrepreneurship

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Marketing

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor in Computer Sciences (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Counselling (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Creative Multimedia (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Bachelor of Islamic Finance (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Schema E2 default for Islamic studies (English/Malay bilingual environment, no published split).

Bachelor of Landscape Architecture (Hons)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Master of Business Administration

Basis: Total programme fee · USAS Postgraduate Studies Fee Structure (International): total fee for the minimum period of study, full-time, coursework, minimum period 1.5 years; the maximum-period total (RM22,535) is also published. No Malaysian-rate postgraduate schedule was captured, so the local amount is left unpublished. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Master of Education

Basis: Total programme fee · USAS Postgraduate Studies Fee Structure (International): total fee for the minimum period of study, full-time, coursework, minimum period 1.5 years; the maximum-period total (RM22,535) is also published. No Malaysian-rate postgraduate schedule was captured, so the local amount is left unpublished. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Master of Management

Basis: Total programme fee · USAS Postgraduate Studies Fee Structure (International): total fee for the minimum period of study, full-time, coursework, minimum period 1.5 years; the maximum-period total (RM22,535) is also published. No Malaysian-rate postgraduate schedule was captured, so the local amount is left unpublished. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Master of Islamic Finance

Basis: Total programme fee · USAS Postgraduate Studies Fee Structure (International): total fee for the minimum period of study, full-time, coursework, minimum period 1.5 years; the maximum-period total (RM23,900) is also published. No Malaysian-rate postgraduate schedule was captured, so the local amount is left unpublished. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Schema E2 default for Islamic studies (English/Malay bilingual environment, no published split).

Master of Information Technology Management

Basis: Total programme fee · USAS Postgraduate Studies Fee Structure (International): total fee for the minimum period of study, full-time, coursework, minimum period 1.5 years; the maximum-period total (RM21,170) is also published. No Malaysian-rate postgraduate schedule was captured, so the local amount is left unpublished. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Master of Psychology

Basis: Total programme fee · USAS Postgraduate Studies Fee Structure (International): total fee for the minimum period of study, full-time research mode (2 years), psychology-field entrants; the maximum-period total (RM15,710) and a non-psychology-field rate (RM11,870 minimum period) are also published. No Malaysian-rate postgraduate schedule was captured, so the local amount is left unpublished. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: USAS publishes programme information in English and Malay; no per-programme medium statement was found, recorded E2.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?