Private universities · Bestari Jaya, Selangor

Universiti Selangor (UNISEL)

Formerly Universiti Industri Selangor.

Universiti Selangor (UNISEL) · Photos via Google Maps · © Kim, Miau Rizal, Putri Melani · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationBestari Jaya, Selangor
SectorPrivate universities
OwnershipOwned by the Selangor state government; described by the university as Malaysia's first state-owned university.
Programmes listed37
With published fees36

Two campuses: Bestari Jaya (main) and Shah Alam. UNISEL's programmes page also lists part-time/variant rows of the Bachelor of Biomedical Science and the Bachelor of Occupational Safety & Health; these are delivery variants of the same programmes and are recorded once. A Postgraduate Certificate in Islamic Chaplaincy appears on the postgraduate list and is out of scope. Doctoral programmes tallied: PhD in Computing, PhD in Social Sciences, PhD in Education, Doctor of Education (EdD), PhD in Management, PhD in Engineering, PhD in Biotechnology, PhD in Science.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Bachelor in Information Technology (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7533
BachelorRM34,485RM60,455
Bachelor of Software Engineering (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A6521
BachelorRM34,765RM65,570
Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A6522
BachelorRM33,730RM53,060
Bachelor of Multimedia Industry (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7878
BachelorRM27,250RM52,130
Bachelor of Science (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7402
BachelorRM28,415RM42,710
Bachelor (Hons) in Digital Graphic Design
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7444
BachelorRM33,540RM55,560
Bachelor in Communication (Hons) (Corporate Communication)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A8961
BachelorRM31,980RM50,570
Bachelor of Information Science (Library Management) (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA0255
BachelorRM24,270—
Bachelor of Education (Hons) (TESL)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7603
BachelorRM27,110RM52,855
Bachelor of Industrial Psychology (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7806
BachelorRM23,970RM46,150
Bachelor of Education (Hons) (Early Childhood Education)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA0887
BachelorRM26,368RM37,420
Bachelor of Education (Hons) (Islamic Studies)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA2970
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor in Islamic Studies (Shariah) (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA13088
BachelorRM26,445RM34,800
Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7123
BachelorRM55,112RM78,245
Bachelor of Occupational Safety & Health (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7871
BachelorRM55,750RM75,786
Bachelor of Accountancy (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A10548
BachelorRM42,840RM67,860
Bachelor of Finance (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A10584
BachelorRM24,360RM47,660
Bachelor of Business Management (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A6520
BachelorRM24,150RM47,460
Bachelor of Human Resource Management (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7911
BachelorRM25,505RM49,360
Bachelor of Industrial Management (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7602
BachelorRM24,150RM47,160
Bachelor of Marketing (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A10585
BachelorRM25,410RM47,910
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7984
BachelorRM43,440RM85,260
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9279
BachelorRM51,552RM74,808
Bachelor of Civil Engineering with Honours
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5027
BachelorRM51,310RM78,768
Bachelor of Biotechnology Industry (Hons)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A9126
BachelorRM37,000RM56,790
Bachelor of Science (Hons) Industrial Technology
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA0940
BachelorRM32,420RM86,655
Master of Information Technology
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7880
MasterRM13,600RM25,200
Master of Science (Computing)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA2677
MasterRM15,600RM24,000
Master of Strategic Communication & Digital Design
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA14154
MasterRM18,000RM29,600
Master of Political Science
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA13121
MasterRM10,200RM17,600
Master in Education (Discipline Management)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7794
MasterRM15,200RM28,000
Master of Education
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA13089
MasterRM10,200RM20,400
Master of Life Science
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA2859
MasterRM15,500RM37,955
Master of Management
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A7398
MasterRM13,800RM33,920
Master of Business Administration
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A10727
MasterRM24,750RM38,250
Master in Engineering
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A8964
MasterRM13,200RM19,200
Master of Science (Biotechnology)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · A10586
MasterRM14,700RM20,700

Bachelor in Information Technology (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM34,485; International RM60,455. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Software Engineering (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM34,765; International RM65,570. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM33,730; International RM53,060. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Multimedia Industry (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM27,250; International RM52,130. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Science (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM28,415; International RM42,710. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor (Hons) in Digital Graphic Design

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM33,540; International RM55,560. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor in Communication (Hons) (Corporate Communication)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM31,980; International RM50,570. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Information Science (Library Management) (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM24,270. The page's International tuition fee field shows only a '#' placeholder (no figure published), so no international figure is recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Education (Hons) (TESL)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM27,110; International RM52,855. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Industrial Psychology (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM23,970; International RM46,150. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Education (Hons) (Early Childhood Education)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM26,368; International RM37,420. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Education (Hons) (Islamic Studies)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Schema E2 default for Islamic studies (English/Malay bilingual environment, no published split).

Bachelor in Islamic Studies (Shariah) (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM26,445; International RM34,800. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Schema E2 default for Islamic studies (English/Malay bilingual environment, no published split).

Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM55,112; International RM78,245. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Occupational Safety & Health (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM55,750; International RM75,786. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Accountancy (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM42,840; International RM67,860. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Finance (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM24,360; International RM47,660. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Business Management (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM24,150; International RM47,460. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Human Resource Management (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM25,505; International RM49,360. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Industrial Management (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM24,150; International RM47,160. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Marketing (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM25,410; International RM47,910. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM43,440; International RM85,260. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM51,552; International RM74,808. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Civil Engineering with Honours

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM51,310; International RM78,768. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Biotechnology Industry (Hons)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM37,000; International RM56,790. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Bachelor of Science (Hons) Industrial Technology

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM32,420; International RM86,655. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Information Technology

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM13,600; International RM25,200. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Science (Computing)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM15,600; International RM24,000. Figure from UNISEL Faculty of Communication, Visual Art and Computing programme page. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Strategic Communication & Digital Design

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM18,000; International RM29,600. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Political Science

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM10,200; International RM17,600. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master in Education (Discipline Management)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM15,200; International RM28,000. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Education

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM10,200; International RM20,400. The page prints both figures with a '**' marker (footnote not captured). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Life Science

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM15,500; International RM37,955. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Management

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM13,800; International RM33,920. Figure from UNISEL Centre for Graduate Studies page; the page prints both figures with an asterisk (footnote not captured). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Business Administration

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM24,750; International RM38,250. UNISEL Centre for Graduate Studies page lists slightly different figures (Local RM24,760; International RM38,270); the main programme page figures are recorded. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master in Engineering

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM13,200; International RM19,200. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Master of Science (Biotechnology)

Basis: Total programme fee · UNISEL programme page (unisel.edu.my) tuition fees for the programme: Local RM14,700; International RM20,700. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: State university; programme documentation is published in English and no medium split is published.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?