Public universities · Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)

MQR institution-list ID could not be retrieved in this pass despite domain-restricted searches; no MQA code is guessed - programmes are marked not-in-MQR pending an MQR-list pass. Individual UMS programme names are from UMS's published undergraduate programme list (faculties of Business, Economics and Accountancy and of Social Sciences and Humanities).

Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) · Photos via Google Maps · © Quang Huy Ta, Sarah Chen, cc c · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationKota Kinabalu, Sabah
SectorPublic universities
Programmes listed23
With published fees4

UMS publishes citizen undergraduate fees by four field groups on its own site (recorded as group records); an equivalent current international undergraduate fee table was not located on ums.edu.my in this pass, so individual programmes are not_published for fees. Doctorate tally counts the doctoral programmes encountered in MQR certificate searches (PhD in Applied Science MQA/FA7063, PhD in Information Technology MQA/FA7090) - a minimum, not a full doctoral census.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Undergraduate programmes - Science and Information Technology group (citizen)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
BachelorRM1,373—
Undergraduate programmes - Arts group (citizen)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
BachelorRM1,275—
Undergraduate programmes - Engineering group (citizen)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
BachelorRM1,453—
Undergraduate programmes - Medicine group (citizen)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
BachelorRM1,653—
Bachelor of Accounting with Honours
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10973
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business with Honours (Entrepreneurship)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10923
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business with Honours (Financial Management and Banking)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10924
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business with Honours (Hotel Management)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10925
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business with Honours (International Business)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10926
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business with Honours (Marketing)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10927
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business with Honours (Tourism Management)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10928
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Economics with Honours (Planning and Development Economics)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10933
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Economics with Honours (Financial Economics)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10932
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Economics with Honours (Human Resource Economics)
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10931
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Communication)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10964
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Industrial Relations)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10968
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Anthropology and Sociology)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10969
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (International Relations)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10967
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Geography)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10965
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Arts with Honours (Music Studies)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10922
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (History)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10966
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Master of Science (by research)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Business Administration
Faculty of Business, Economics and Accountancy
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7103
MasterNot publishedNot published

Undergraduate programmes - Science and Information Technology group (citizen)

Basis: Per semester · UMS official Student Fee table (ums.edu.my): Undergraduate Student Fees Structure (Citizen), recurrent fees payable per semester, subtotal RM1,373.00 for group (A) Science & Information Technology (programme codes HS/HY/HC/HG/HT16). Citizen-only figure as published. · Other charges: Non-recurrent fees payable once on registration (RM515 / RM490 / RM515 / RM515 by group) and per-session fees RM18 are published in the same table and are not included in the per-semester subtotal. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - Arts group (citizen)

Basis: Per semester · UMS official Student Fee table (ums.edu.my): Undergraduate Student Fees Structure (Citizen), recurrent fees payable per semester, subtotal RM1,275.00 for group (B) Arts (programme codes HA/HE/HP/HT06/HT17/HT18). Citizen-only figure as published. · Other charges: Non-recurrent fees payable once on registration (RM515 / RM490 / RM515 / RM515 by group) and per-session fees RM18 are published in the same table and are not included in the per-semester subtotal. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - Engineering group (citizen)

Basis: Per semester · UMS official Student Fee table (ums.edu.my): Undergraduate Student Fees Structure (Citizen), recurrent fees payable per semester, subtotal RM1,453.00 for group (C) Engineering (programme code HK). Citizen-only figure as published. · Other charges: Non-recurrent fees payable once on registration (RM515 / RM490 / RM515 / RM515 by group) and per-session fees RM18 are published in the same table and are not included in the per-semester subtotal. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - Medicine group (citizen)

Basis: Per semester · UMS official Student Fee table (ums.edu.my): Undergraduate Student Fees Structure (Citizen), recurrent fees payable per semester, subtotal RM1,653.00 for group (D) Medicine (programme code HM, Medical Doctor). Citizen-only figure as published. · Other charges: Non-recurrent fees payable once on registration (RM515 / RM490 / RM515 / RM515 by group) and per-session fees RM18 are published in the same table and are not included in the per-semester subtotal. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Accounting with Honours

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Business with Honours (Entrepreneurship)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Business with Honours (Financial Management and Banking)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Business with Honours (Hotel Management)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Business with Honours (International Business)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Business with Honours (Marketing)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Business with Honours (Tourism Management)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Bachelor of Economics with Honours (Planning and Development Economics)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Economics with Honours (Financial Economics)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Economics with Honours (Human Resource Economics)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Communication)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Industrial Relations)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Anthropology and Sociology)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (International Relations)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (Geography)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Arts with Honours (Music Studies)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Social Science with Honours (History)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Master of Science (by research)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Master of Business Administration

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?