Public universities · Pekan, Pahang

Universiti Malaysia Pahang Al-Sultan Abdullah (UMPSA)

Formerly Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP) (renamed Universiti Malaysia Pahang Al-Sultan Abdullah effective 14 April 2023); originally University College of Engineering and Technology Malaysia (KUKTEM, 2002-2007)

MQR institution-list ID could not be retrieved in this pass; no MQA code is guessed. UMPSA publishes undergraduate fees by programme category, not per programme - recorded as group records per the schema group rule.

Universiti Malaysia Pahang Al-Sultan Abdullah (UMPSA) · Photos via Google Maps · © Fahad Qaswar, Faiz Izman, Mohd Azhan Mahayuddin · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationPekan, Pahang
SectorPublic universities
Programmes listed7
With published fees4

Technical public university (MTUN). International undergraduate totals are standard programme fees before tuition-fee discounts, applicable for the 2025/2026 intake onwards per UMPSA's own fee document.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Undergraduate programmes - Engineering Technology group
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
BachelorRM7,920RM83,795
Undergraduate programmes - Engineering group (international)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
Bachelor—RM83,795
Undergraduate programmes - Technology group (international)
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
Bachelor—RM83,465
Undergraduate programmes - Non-Engineering group (international)
Faculty of Industrial Management / computing and applied science faculties
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
Bachelor—RM77,795
Master of Business Administration
Faculty of Industrial Management
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA1408
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Project Management
Faculty of Industrial Management
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12109
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Science (by research)
Faculty of Industrial Management
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA14327
MasterNot publishedNot published

Undergraduate programmes - Engineering Technology group

Basis: Total programme fee · UMPSA Bendahari fee schedules: international-student undergraduate fees per programme (bendahari.umpsa.edu.my) list the Engineering Technology programmes at RM83,795 total per programme, and the local (UPU) fees schedule for Engineering Technology lists total student fees (A+B+C) of RM7,920 over 4 years (tuition RM5,920 + entrance RM600 + miscellaneous RM1,400; hostel excluded). Members named in the international schedule include: Bachelor of Engineering Technology (Energy & Environmental) with Honours, Bachelor of Engineering Technology (Infrastructure Management) with Honours, Bachelor of Manufacturing Engineering Technology (Pharmaceutical) with Honours, Bachelor of Chemical Engineering Technology with Honours, Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Petroleum) with Honours, Bachelor of Electrical Engineering Technology with Honours, Bachelor of Electronics Engineering Technology (Computer System) with Honours, Bachelor of Manufacturing Engineering Technology (Manufacturing / Advanced Manufacturing / Industrial Automation) with Honours, Bachelor of Civil Engineering Technology (Building) with Honours, Bachelor of Mechatronic Engineering Technology (Robotics) with Honours, Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Automotive / Design and Analysis / Oil and Gas) with Honours. International total is the standard programme fee before any tuition-fee discount (2025/2026 intake onwards, per the same document). · Other charges: Local schedule: hostel fee RM650 per semester for residents is additional and excluded from the RM7,920 total. International schedule: hostel is optional and charged separately. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - Engineering group (international)

Basis: Total programme fee · UMPSA Bendahari international-student undergraduate fee structure (bendahari.umpsa.edu.my): programme fees per programme - ENGINEERING RM83,795 total. The group covers UMPSA's Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) programmes (including Civil, Mechanical and Automotive Engineering programmes listed in UMPSA's own programme brochure). International-only total as published (standard fee before discounts, 2025/2026 intake onwards); the local total captured in this pass is for the Engineering Technology schedule, not this group. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - Technology group (international)

Basis: Total programme fee · UMPSA Bendahari international-student undergraduate fee structure: TECHNOLOGY RM83,465 total per programme. Members named in the schedule: Bachelor of Technology in Building Construction with Honours, Bachelor of Technology in Oil and Gas Facilities Maintenance with Honours, Bachelor of Technology in Industrial Electronic Automation with Honours, Bachelor of Technology in Electrical System Maintenance with Honours, Bachelor of Technology in Industrial Machining with Honours, Bachelor of Technology in Welding with Honours, Bachelor of Technology in Automotive with Honours. International-only total. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - Non-Engineering group (international)

Basis: Total programme fee · UMPSA Bendahari international-student undergraduate fee structure: NON ENGINEERING - COMPUTER SCIENCE, APPLIED SCIENCE & MANAGEMENT RM77,795 total per programme. Members include the Faculty of Industrial Management bachelor's programmes (Bachelor of Project Management with Honours, Bachelor of Industrial Technology Management with Honours, Bachelor of Business Engineering with Honours, Bachelor of Business Analytics with Honours, Bachelor of Financial Technology) and UMPSA's computer science and applied science bachelor's programmes. International-only total. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Master of Business Administration

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Master of Project Management

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Master of Science (by research)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?