Public universities · Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (UMK)

MQR institution-list ID could not be retrieved in this pass; no MQA code is guessed. UMK publishes international undergraduate fees in three columns (veterinary / science-based / arts-based) - recorded as one individual record (veterinary) and two group records with members named in basis.

At a glance

LocationKota Bharu, Kelantan
SectorPublic universities
Programmes listed6
With published fees4

Entrepreneurship-focused public university. Campuses at Pengkalan Chepa, Bachok and Jeli; recorded as one institution.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4931
Bachelor—RM89,275
Undergraduate programmes - science-based group (international)
Faculty of Agro-Based Industry / Faculty of Earth Science
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
Bachelor—RM29,165
Undergraduate programmes - arts/entrepreneurship group (international)
Faculty of Entrepreneurship and Business / Faculty of Creative Technology and Heritage / Faculty of Hospitality, Tourism and Wellness
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation
Bachelor—RM26,285
Bachelor of Accounting with Honours
Faculty of Entrepreneurship and Business
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA13447
BachelorRM980—
Master of Business Administration
Faculty of Entrepreneurship and Business
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA2384
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Arts
Faculty of Creative Technology and Heritage
Mainly English — some Malay/Arabic-medium courses MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA6216
MasterNot publishedNot published

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine

Basis: Total programme fee · UMK List of Fees for International Students (Undergraduate Programme) (fkp.umk.edu.my): Doctor of Veterinary Medicine column - total fees RM89,275 over 10 semesters (non-recurrent RM3,125 + recurrent RM8,615 per semester, of which tuition RM7,760 per semester). International-only total as published. · Other charges: Hostel accommodation RM600 per semester (first year) is additional, per the same document. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - science-based group (international)

Basis: Total programme fee · UMK List of Fees for International Students (Undergraduate Programme): science-based programmes column - total fees RM29,165 over 8 semesters (non-recurrent RM3,125 + recurrent RM3,255 per semester, of which tuition RM2,400 per semester). Members include the Faculty of Agro-Based Industry bachelor's programmes (Agrotechnology, Animal Husbandry Science, Food Security) and Faculty of Earth Science bachelor's programmes (Sustainable Science, Natural Resources Science, Geoscience). International-only total. · Other charges: Hostel accommodation RM600 per semester (first year) is additional. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Undergraduate programmes - arts/entrepreneurship group (international)

Basis: Total programme fee · UMK List of Fees for International Students (Undergraduate Programme): arts-based programmes column - total fees RM26,285 over 8 semesters (non-recurrent RM3,125 + recurrent RM2,895 per semester, of which tuition RM2,040 per semester). Members include the Faculty of Entrepreneurship and Business bachelor's programmes (Entrepreneurship, Entrepreneurship (Commerce), Entrepreneurship (Logistics and Distributive Trade), Entrepreneurship (Retailing), Business Administration (Islamic Banking and Finance)), Faculty of Creative Technology and Heritage programmes (Creative Technology, Heritage Studies) and hospitality/tourism programmes. International-only total. · Other charges: Hostel accommodation RM600 per semester (first year) is additional. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public undergraduate programme in humanities/social sciences/education/law/Islamic studies: E2 by the brief's public-UG default; English/Malay delivery.

Bachelor of Accounting with Honours

Basis: Per semester · UMK Faculty of Entrepreneurship and Business undergraduate study fees (local students) (fkp.umk.edu.my): Bachelor of Accounting with Honours - recurrent fees RM980.00 per semester for semesters 1-2 and RM460.00 per semester for semesters 3-6 as itemised in the document; non-recurrent fees total RM1,225. Local-only figure as published. · Other charges: Non-recurrent fees RM1,225 (including graduation RM300) are additional to the per-semester recurrent fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Master of Business Administration

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Master of Arts

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: Public-university programme: English/Malay bilingual delivery; no per-programme English-medium statement captured in this pass - recorded E2 and flagged in the batch report for a handbook-level medium pass.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?