Private universities · Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
Universiti Malaya-Wales (UM-Wales)
Formerly International University of Malaya-Wales (IUMW); renamed Universiti Malaya-Wales (MQR name change effective 2/3/2023; rebranded 2024).



Universiti Malaya-Wales (UM-Wales) · Photos via Google Maps · © International University of Malaya-Wales, dextercch cheng · Fetched 2026-10-10
At a glance
Dual awards with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UWTSD), with an optional semester in the UK. Four ODL variants are tallied in excluded_online (BBA International Business ODL MQA/PA16078; BBA Digital Business ODL MQA/PA16081; MBA ODL MQA/FA13110; MA Professional Communication ODL MQA/FA15064). BBA in Islamic Finance (MQA/FA3138) remains in MQR but is not in the university's 2026 guide programme list and was not collected.
Programmes & fees
Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.
| Programme | Level | Malaysian | International |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor in Accounting (Hons) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4221 | Bachelor | RM70,400 | RM82,256 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Human Resource Management English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3135 | Bachelor | RM62,064 | RM72,939 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Finance English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3134 | Bachelor | RM62,064 | RM72,939 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) International Business English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3136 | Bachelor | RM62,064 | RM72,939 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Entrepreneurship English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3139 | Bachelor | RM62,064 | RM72,939 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Digital Business English-medium MQA provisional accreditation · MQA/PA16077 | Bachelor | RM54,800 | RM68,900 |
| Bachelor of Real Estate Management and Auction (Hons) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8402 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4243 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4245 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Professional Communication (Hons) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3357 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Psychology English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3525 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Master of Business Administration English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA3159 | Master | RM35,570 | RM50,074 |
| Master of Arts (Professional Communication) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4291 | Master | RM33,020 | RM47,191 |
| Master of Science in Project Management English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4079 | Master | RM33,220 | RM47,191 |
Bachelor in Accounting (Hons)
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Human Resource Management
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. UM-Wales publishes one shared fee block for the four BBA (Hons) specialisations (Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business); recorded on each member programme as a group fee. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Finance
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. UM-Wales publishes one shared fee block for the four BBA (Hons) specialisations (Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business); recorded on each member programme as a group fee. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) International Business
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. UM-Wales publishes one shared fee block for the four BBA (Hons) specialisations (Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business); recorded on each member programme as a group fee. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Entrepreneurship
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. UM-Wales publishes one shared fee block for the four BBA (Hons) specialisations (Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business); recorded on each member programme as a group fee. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) Digital Business
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. · Other charges: CMI fee RM1,500; international fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Real Estate Management and Auction (Hons)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Professional Communication (Hons)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Psychology
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Master of Business Administration
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. International total is printed as RM50,074.40 and is recorded rounded to the nearest ringgit. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Master of Arts (Professional Communication)
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Master of Science in Project Management
Basis: Total programme fee · Total programme fee, Local / International, from UM-Wales General Guide 2026. · Other charges: International fee excludes EMGS visa application fee RM2,700 (General Guide 2026). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: January, June, October · Medium evidence: Dual-award university with the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK); the General Guide 2026 presents all programmes as English-medium dual awards.
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.