Foreign branch campuses · Kuching, Sarawak
Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus



Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus · Photos via Google Maps · © Chee Fui Sia, Peter V. · Fetched 2026-10-10
At a glance
Campus at Jalan Simpang Tiga, 93350 Kuching, Sarawak (address per MQR record, IDAkrIPTS=174). Swinburne publishes indicative fees per course page (Malaysian / International, annual for bachelor's, total for master's) and states all prices exclude SST; fees were transcribed for the course pages verified in this pass and left not_published elsewhere (see report). Master of Construction Management (MQA/SWA11488, accreditation period ended 17/01/2026) is superseded by Master of Construction Management Practice (MQA/SWA16871) and only the latter is listed. Research master's degrees exist in the MQR under several field-specific records (e.g. Master of Science (Research) MQA/SWA0734/0735/0738); one record per named research degree is listed. PhD records current in the MQR: 11 field records (tallied as excluded_doctorate). Double degrees marketed on aggregator sites (e.g. Bachelor of Business / Bachelor of ICT) have no separate MQR record and were not listed.
Programmes & fees
Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.
| Programme | Level | Malaysian | International |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Business Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0004 | Bachelor | RM28,960 | RM36,680 |
| Bachelor of Business (Accounting) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0005 | Bachelor | RM29,120 | RM36,880 |
| Bachelor of Business (Accounting and Finance) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0095 | Bachelor | Not published | Not published |
| Bachelor of Business (Finance) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0096 | Bachelor | RM28,960 | RM36,680 |
| Bachelor of Business (Human Resource Management) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0097 | Bachelor | RM28,960 | RM36,680 |
| Bachelor of Business (International Business) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0006 | Bachelor | RM28,960 | RM36,680 |
| Bachelor of Business (Management) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0098 | Bachelor | RM28,960 | RM36,680 |
| Bachelor of Business (Marketing) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0007 | Bachelor | RM28,960 | RM36,680 |
| Bachelor of Business (Management and Digital Media) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA9686 | Bachelor | RM31,120 | RM39,440 |
| Bachelor of Computer Science School of Information and Communication Technologies English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA18407 | Bachelor | RM31,120 | RM40,560 |
| Bachelor of Information and Communication Technology School of Information and Communication Technologies English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA18408 | Bachelor | RM31,120 | RM40,560 |
| Bachelor of Design Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0159 | Bachelor | RM38,600 | RM48,160 |
| Bachelor of Design (Multimedia Design) Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA18409 | Bachelor | RM38,600 | RM48,160 |
| Bachelor of Media and Communication Faculty of Business, Design and Arts English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA13975 | Bachelor | RM31,120 | RM39,440 |
| Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Chemical) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8845 | Bachelor | RM37,800 | RM51,520 |
| Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Civil) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4323 | Bachelor | RM40,640 | RM51,520 |
| Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Electrical and Electronic) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4324 | Bachelor | RM35,560 | RM45,024 |
| Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Mechanical) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4325 | Bachelor | RM40,640 | RM51,520 |
| Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Robotics and Mechatronics) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA4326 | Bachelor | RM40,640 | RM51,520 |
| Bachelor of Science (Biotechnology) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA18415 | Bachelor | RM41,000 | RM52,360 |
| Bachelor of Science (Environmental Science) Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA13429 | Bachelor | RM41,000 | RM52,360 |
| Master of Business Administration (International) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0617 | Master | RM47,840 | RM58,720 |
| Master of Human Resource Management English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0751 | Master | RM45,540 | RM53,820 |
| Master of Construction Management Practice English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA16871 | Master | RM39,600 | RM48,510 |
| Master of Arts (TESOL) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0147 | Master | RM38,240 | RM46,640 |
| Master of Information Technology English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA14000 | Master | RM56,080 | RM67,280 |
| Master of Arts (Research) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA14002 | Master | RM30,060 | RM38,300 |
| Master of Business (Research) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0752 | Master | RM30,060 | RM38,300 |
| Master of Engineering (Research) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0048 | Master | RM31,220 | RM39,760 |
| Master of Information and Communication Technologies (Research) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0827 | Master | RM31,220 | RM39,760 |
| Master of Science (Research) English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0738 | Master | RM31,220 | RM39,760 |
Bachelor of Business
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Accounting)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Accounting and Finance)
This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Finance)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Human Resource Management)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (International Business)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Management)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Marketing)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Business (Management and Digital Media)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Computer Science
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Information and Communication Technology
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Design
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Design (Multimedia Design)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Media and Communication
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Chemical)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Civil)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Electrical and Electronic)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Mechanical)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Robotics and Mechatronics)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: March, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Science (Biotechnology)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Bachelor of Science (Environmental Science)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Business Administration (International)
Basis: Total programme fee · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Human Resource Management
Basis: Total programme fee · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0) (course page) · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Construction Management Practice
Basis: Total programme fee · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Intakes: February, September · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Arts (TESOL)
Basis: Per year · Annual tuition fee as listed on Swinburne Sarawak's central fees page (2026 indicative; the programme's own course page publishes no fee). All prices exclude SST. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Academic year: 2026 · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Information Technology
Basis: Total programme fee · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative total course fee for students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Arts (Research)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee per annum for research students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Business (Research)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee per annum for research students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Engineering (Research)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee per annum for research students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Information and Communication Technologies (Research)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee per annum for research students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Master of Science (Research)
Basis: Per year · Swinburne Sarawak course page, Fees & scholarships section: indicative course fee per annum for research students studying on-campus in Malaysia. · Figures exclude SST — the institution adds it where it applies. · Other charges: Course page states all prices exclude Sales and Service Tax (SST), and are subject to SST where applicable. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology (Australia): Australian curriculum and degree delivered in English at the Kuching campus.
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my/courses/
- https://www2.mqa.gov.my/mqr/english/eakrKPList.cfm?IDAkrIPTS=174
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my/courses/bachelor-of-business-finance/
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my/courses/bachelor-of-engineering-chemical-honours/
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my/courses/master-of-business-administration-international/
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my/courses/master-of-human-resource-management/
- https://www.swinburne.edu.my/courses/master-of-construction-management-practice/