Private universities · Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
INCEIF University
Previously known as International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF)



INCEIF University · Photos via Google Maps · © Al Faqir, Michael Kum, Osama Adnan · Fetched 2026-10-10
At a glance
Graduate-only university specialising in Islamic finance; AACSB-accredited. Its Executive Masters in Islamic Finance (eMIF, MQA/FA3816) is recorded in the MQR with Open and Distance Learning delivery, so it is excluded and tallied as excluded_online rather than listed. Doctoral programmes (PhD in Islamic Finance; Industrial PhD - Islamic Finance) are tallied as excluded_doctorate. INCEIF programme pages state that the published total fees include the 6% Service Tax (SST) applicable to international students from 1 July 2025.
Programmes & fees
Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.
| Programme | Level | Malaysian | International |
|---|---|---|---|
| Masters in Islamic Finance Practice (MIFP) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA2551 | Master | RM31,650 | RM40,190 |
| Master of Science in Islamic Finance (MSc) English-medium MQA full accreditation · A8831 | Master | RM39,030 | RM47,730 |
| MBA (Sustainable Business) English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA12385 | Master | RM36,570 | RM46,480 |
Masters in Islamic Finance Practice (MIFP)
Basis: Total programme fee · INCEIF programme page 'Total Fees' table: Malaysian RM31,650 / International RM40,190 for the full programme. · Figures include the 6% SST where it applies. · Other charges: Students also pay other fees required by the Malaysian authorities (EMGS, Student Pass, visa, personal bond) per the programme page notes. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 / TOEFL iBT 79 / MUET Band 4 (programme page admission requirements) · Intakes: January, June, September · Medium evidence: Programme page requires English proficiency (IELTS 6 / MUET Band 4) and exempts candidates whose prior qualifications used English as the full medium of instruction; programme is delivered in English.
Master of Science in Islamic Finance (MSc)
Basis: Total programme fee · INCEIF programme page 'Total Fees' table: Malaysian RM39,030 / International RM47,730 for the full programme. · Figures include the 6% SST where it applies. · Other charges: Students also pay other fees required by the Malaysian authorities (EMGS, Student Pass, visa, personal bond) per the programme page notes. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 / TOEFL iBT 79 / MUET Band 4 (programme page admission requirements) · Intakes: January, June, September · Medium evidence: Programme page requires English proficiency (IELTS 6 / MUET Band 4) and exempts candidates whose prior qualifications used English as the full medium of instruction; programme is delivered in English.
MBA (Sustainable Business)
Basis: Total programme fee · INCEIF programme page 'Total Fees' table: Local RM36,570 / International RM46,480 for the full programme; the page describes the programme as face-to-face. · Figures include the 6% SST where it applies. · Other charges: Students also pay other fees required by the Malaysian authorities (EMGS, Student Pass, visa, personal bond) per the programme page notes. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 / TOEFL iBT 79 / MUET Band 4 (programme page admission requirements) · Intakes: January, June, September · Medium evidence: Programme page requires English proficiency (IELTS 6 / MUET Band 4) and exempts candidates whose prior qualifications used English as the full medium of instruction; programme is delivered in English.
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.
- https://inceif.edu.my
- https://inceif.edu.my/study-inceif-university/master-programmes/masters-in-islamic-finance-practice-mifp/
- https://inceif.edu.my/study-inceif-university/master-programmes/masters-of-science-in-islamic-finance-by-coursework-msc/
- https://inceif.edu.my/study-inceif-university/master-programmes/master-in-business-administration-sustainable-business-mba/
- https://inceif.edu.my/study-inceif-university/master-programmes/executive-masters-in-islamic-finance-emif/