Private universities · Pekan, Pahang

DRB-HICOM University of Automotive Malaysia

DRB-HICOM University of Automotive Malaysia · Photos via Google Maps · © Banjong_贤善, DRB-HICOM University Of Automotive Malaysia, Lingesh · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationPekan, Pahang
SectorPrivate universities
OwnershipInstitution of the DRB-HICOM Berhad group (Malaysian conglomerate with government-linked shareholding), specialising in automotive education.
Programmes listed15
With published fees11

The batch file left the website blank; the institution's official site is en.dhuautomotive.edu.my (verified by opening it, including its local-student and international-student fee pages). Fees are published as totals (tuition + other fees) on separate local and international pages. Source-URL caveat: the per-programme source_url retained in this pass is the verified international-student fee page; the bachelor's local totals were transcribed from the university's own local-student fee page on the same official domain (its exact URL was not retained in this pass — flagged in the report). For bachelor's programmes only the local totals were captured in this pass (foreign left null, not guessed); for master's the international totals were captured (local null). Two data-quality flags from the university's own pages: (1) the Bachelor in Information Technology page's printed total (RM65,050) does not reconcile with its own components — recorded as printed and flagged here and in the report; (2) the automotive bachelor's 'other fees' component is printed as '7,7750' (apparent typo) although its total RM67,750 is consistent with the other rows. Excluded online (1): MBA (ODL) — published totals local RM19,950 / international RM29,750. Doctorate tallied (1): DBA (ODL) (doctoral and online; counted once, as a doctorate). DRB-HICOM University's MQR institution-list ID was not retrieved in this pass, so MQA codes are blank rather than guessed.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Mechatronic) with Honours
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8863
BachelorRM67,950—
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology with Honours
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8866
BachelorRM67,950—
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Automotive) with Honours
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7527
BachelorRM67,750—
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Industrial Design) with Honours
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7526
BachelorRM67,450—
Bachelor of Engineering Technology in Aerospace Composite Manufacturing
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA11200
BachelorRM67,750—
Bachelor in Information Technology
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9338
BachelorRM65,050—
Bachelor in Occupational Safety & Health
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA9268
BachelorRM67,750—
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) in Management
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7530
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) in Supply Chain Management
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7528
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours)
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8869
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Islamic Banking and Finance
English-medium
BachelorNot publishedNot published
MSc in Engineering Technology
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7970
Master—RM57,650
Master of Management (by Research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA7969
Master—RM48,790
MSc in Industrial Design (by Coursework)
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA8860
Master—RM49,970
Master of Business Administration (by Coursework)
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA16494
Master—RM42,890

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Mechatronic) with Honours

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), Malaysian students. International total for this programme not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: The university's official site and programme pages are published in English for an international intake; explicit medium line not captured in this pass — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology with Honours

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), Malaysian students. International total for this programme not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Automotive) with Honours

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), Malaysian students, automotive specialisation. International total not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees; the 'other fees' component is printed as '7,7750' on the university's page (apparent typo). · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Industrial Design) with Honours

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), Malaysian students, industrial design specialisation. International total not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Engineering Technology in Aerospace Composite Manufacturing

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), Malaysian students. International total not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor in Information Technology

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total, Malaysian students — recorded as printed; the total does not reconcile with the page's own components and is flagged in the institution notes and the batch report. International total not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor in Occupational Safety & Health

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own local-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), Malaysian students. International total not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) in Management

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) in Supply Chain Management

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Bachelor of Islamic Banking and Finance

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

MSc in Engineering Technology

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own international-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), international students. Local total for this programme not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Master of Management (by Research)

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own international-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), international students. Local total for this programme not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

MSc in Industrial Design (by Coursework)

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own international-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), international students, by coursework. Local total for this programme not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Master of Business Administration (by Coursework)

Basis: Total programme fee · DRB-HICOM University's own international-student fee page: published total (tuition + other fees), international students, by coursework. Local total for this programme not captured in this pass. · Other charges: Total as published includes tuition plus other fees. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source · Medium evidence: As above: explicit medium line not captured — flagged in report.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?