Foreign branch campuses · Miri, Sarawak

Curtin University Malaysia

Formerly Curtin University, Sarawak Malaysia (per MQR institution record, IDAkrIPTS=200)

Curtin University Malaysia · Photos via Google Maps · © Curtin University Malaysia, Rudhraa, Sim Tze Teck · Fetched 2026-10-10

At a glance

LocationMiri, Sarawak
SectorForeign branch campuses
Home institutionCurtin University (Australia)
Programmes listed36
With published fees10

Curtin Malaysia is Curtin University's Sarawak campus at CDT 250, 98009 Miri (address per MQR record). Self-accreditation was granted in 2010 for the Sarawak campus (predominantly MQA/SWA codes; engineering carries MQA/FA professional-cycle codes). The current Bachelor of Commerce is a single degree whose single/double majors are selected in the first semester; each major combination remains a separate MQR qualification and is listed separately, all carrying the single published Bachelor of Commerce course fee. Curtin publishes fees per course page rather than in one schedule; only the Bachelor of Commerce page fee could be verified in this pass, so all other programmes are fee.status not_published (see report). Master of Public Health (MQA/SWA13766, accreditation period ended 01/01/2026 in the MQR) was excluded as ceased. Graduate Certificate / Graduate Diploma programmes (Project Management, Public Health) are out of scope.

Programmes & fees

Fees are transcribed from the institution’s own published documents, in the currency and on the basis it publishes (total programme fee, per year or per semester). Where the institution publishes separate Malaysian and international rates, both are shown. A programme with no published fee is marked as such — figures are never estimated.

ProgrammeLevelMalaysianInternational
Bachelor of Applied Science (Construction Management) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA10083
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Communications
Faculty of Humanities
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0026
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Business Administration
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0027
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0022
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Finance)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0149
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Finance)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0024
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Audit Analytics)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA15883
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Finance and Management)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0020
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Finance and Marketing)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0025
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Management and Marketing)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0015
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Management and Human Resource Management)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA11145
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing and Tourism and Hospitality)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0021
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing)
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA15885
BachelorRM25,500RM37,800
Bachelor of Computing (Cyber Security)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA13760
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Computing (Software Engineering)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA10518
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical Engineering) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5559
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Engineering (Civil and Construction Engineering) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5558
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5555
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Engineering (Environmental Engineering) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA11791
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical Engineering) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA5556
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Engineering (Petroleum Engineering) (Honours)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation · MQA/FA15629
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Applied Geology
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0033
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Science (Health, Safety and Environment)
Faculty of Health Sciences
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA12553
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Science (Psychological Science)
Faculty of Health Sciences
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA12552
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Bachelor of Technology (Computer Systems and Networking)
Faculty of Engineering and Science
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0034
BachelorNot publishedNot published
Master of International Business
Faculty of Business
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA14375
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Science (Project Management)
Faculty of Humanities
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0040
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Accounting)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0732
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Chemical Engineering)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0176
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Civil Engineering)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0170
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Economics, Finance and Property)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA16754
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0037
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Geology)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0802
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Marketing)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA11352
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Mechanical Engineering)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA0169
MasterNot publishedNot published
Master of Philosophy (Media, Culture and Creative Arts)
Curtin Malaysia (research)
English-medium MQA full accreditation (self-accredited) · MQA/SWA12877
MasterNot publishedNot published

Bachelor of Applied Science (Construction Management) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Communications

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Business Administration

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Finance)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Finance)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Audit Analytics)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Finance and Management)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Finance and Marketing)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Management and Marketing)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Management and Human Resource Management)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing and Tourism and Hospitality)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing)

Basis: Per year · Curtin Malaysia Bachelor of Commerce course page: course fee RM25,500 per annum for local students and RM37,800 per annum for international students; the degree is a single Bachelor of Commerce with single/double majors selected in the first semester. · Academic year: not stated by the institution · checked 2026-10-09 · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · English requirement: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 6.0) for the Bachelor of Commerce (course page) · Intakes: February, July · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Computing (Cyber Security)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Computing (Software Engineering)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical Engineering) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Engineering (Civil and Construction Engineering) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Engineering (Environmental Engineering) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical Engineering) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Engineering (Petroleum Engineering) (Honours)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Applied Geology

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Science (Health, Safety and Environment)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Science (Psychological Science)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Bachelor of Technology (Computer Systems and Networking)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of International Business

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Science (Project Management)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Accounting)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Chemical Engineering)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Civil Engineering)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Economics, Finance and Property)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Geology)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Marketing)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Mechanical Engineering)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Master of Philosophy (Media, Culture and Creative Arts)

This institution does not publish a fee for this programme; no figure is shown rather than an estimate. · Official source
Archived copy · Wayback Machine · Medium evidence: Branch campus of Curtin University (Australia): same curriculum and degree as the Perth home campus, delivered in English at the Miri campus.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to the institution’s own publications or the MQA register, checked 9 October 2026.

Is this information accurate?