The North area — a generic regional view, not a photo of this school's campus.
Bilingual school · Thai curriculum
Ambassador Bilingual Academy
Mae Hia, Mueang Chiang Mai · Chiang Mai · North
Ambassador Bilingual Academy is a bilingual school in Mae Hia, Mueang Chiang Mai · Chiang Mai · North, teaching Thailand's national curriculum with many subjects in English. Figures below come from the school's own publications, checked 2026-10-07 — per programme track, in the school's own unit.
Programme & curriculum basis
| Programme type | Bilingual |
|---|---|
| Curriculum basis | Thai national curriculum · bilingual programme (English-medium subjects) |
| School year | Thai school year — mid-May to early March, usually 2 semesters (some schools invoice 3 terms) |
School facts
| Location | Mae Hia, Mueang Chiang Mai · Chiang Mai · North |
|---|---|
| Thai name | โรงเรียนยุวฑูตศึกษาพัฒนาราชพฤกษ์ |
| Address | 133 Moo 2, Mae Hia, Mueang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50100 |
| Founded | 2015 |
| Levels | Pre-Kindergarten to Grade 12 |
| School group | Ambassador Education Group |
| Official website | www.abachiangmai.com |
| Archived copy | school's published fee schedule · Wayback Machine, Jul 2024 |
| Checked | 2026-10-07 |
Programmes & fees by track
Programmes & fees by track
One school, several priced tracks. Fees are reproduced exactly as the school publishes them — a per-semester figure is never converted into an annual one, and a figure the school states per year is labelled as such.
| Bilingual Program Levels: Preschool to Grade 12 The Thai Basic Education Core Curriculum (B.E. 2551) delivered in bilingual form — the school's own annual action plan describes its teaching as bilingual, developing pupils' Thai and English skills | ฿137,500 – ฿188,000 [O] Verified official fees Tuition as printed in the school's own fee schedule for AY 2023-2024; the schedule does not state the period the tuition figures cover, so no per-year or per-semester unit is shown. Entrance fee ฿35,000 (one-time) and a capital improvement fee of ฿10,000 at every level are listed separately in the same schedule; class sizes in the schedule run from 18-20 (Preschool-K2) to 25-30 (Grade 7-12). |
|---|---|
| International Program Levels: Preschool to Grade 12 The school's second named track, priced separately from the Bilingual Program in the school's own fee schedule | ฿165,000 – ฿218,800 [O] Verified official fees Tuition as printed in the school's own fee schedule for AY 2023-2024; the schedule does not state the period the tuition figures cover, so no per-year or per-semester unit is shown. Entrance fee ฿40,000 (one-time) and a capital improvement fee of ฿10,000 at every level are listed separately in the same schedule. |
Fees as published by the school, checked 2026-10-07; the school's current fees may differ — confirm with the school before deciding.
Admissions
Admissions
Admissions at bilingual/EP schools run in Thai, on the Thai school calendar — the main intake is in May, not August/September. What the school itself publishes:
Enrolment is open from Pre-K to Grade 12 (the school's homepage). The school's admissions page invites enquiries and says it endeavours to respond within 24 hours; no dated intake rounds, entrance tests or general document list are published on the English pages we read.
| Main intake | Rolling enquiries; no dated intake is published |
|---|---|
| Documents | For non-Thai students, the school's own visa guide (July 2025) lists passport scans, the previous school grade report, a certified translated birth certificate, photographs and the TM.30 form; the guide states a visa processing fee of 5,000 baht per visa — a visa-service fee, not tuition |
| Entrance assessment | Not published on the pages we read |
At a glance
- Licensed under the Thai name Rajapruek School: established at a Hang Dong site in 2015, moved to its Mae Hia campus in 2021, and its licence transferred to Ambassador Education Group Co., Ltd. in 2022 (the school's own annual action plan)
- 1,066 students in April 2024, per the survey in the school's own annual action plan
- An Independent Award Centre for The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award (the school's own site)
- A different school from Ambassador Bilingual School (ABS) in Saraphi — a separate campus, licence history and fee schedule
Is this information accurate?
Spotted an error on this page? Tell us — corrections are verified against the school's own documents before anything changes.
Sources & verification
Schools and parents can file a correction via the claim / correction form — verified corrections are published with a note on this page. See how we verify.
Other bilingual & EP schools in Chiang Mai
Wichai Wittaya SchoolMontfort CollegeThe Prince Royal's CollegeDara AcademySarasas Witaed Lanna SchoolSBS Chiang Mai (Satit International Bilingual School of Chiang Mai)
Is this your school?
Claim this listing to correct any figure and supply your current fee schedule — verified updates are published with a note and the source page is archived.